3 Partners In Shopping, Nana, Mommy & Sissy

Thanks for stopping by!

My button

1055760-Royalty-Free-Vector-Clip-Art-Illustration-Of-A-Stick-Man-Family-Holding-Hands-In-A-Home-1

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

The Mark of the King by Jocelyn Green Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway





The Mark of the King
by Jocelyn Green  
Historical Fiction
Bethany House


Life in this new world requires more strength than she ever imagined.
After the death of her client, midwife Julianne Chevalier is imprisoned and branded, marking her as a criminal beyond redemption. Hoping to reunite with her brother, a soldier, she trades her life sentence for exile to the fledgling French colony of Louisiana. The price of her transport, however, is a forced marriage to a fellow convict.
New Orleans is nothing like Julianne expects. The settlement is steeped in mud and mosquitoes, and there is no news of her brother, Benjamin. When tragedy strikes, she turns to military officer Marc-Paul Girard for help, but does he know more about her brother than he will admit?
With her dreams shattered, Julianne must find her way in this dangerous land, where only grace---and love---can overcome the stigma of the king's mark upon her shoulder.
"Exquisitely penned, this look at colonial Louisiana is enhanced by Green's attention to detail, creating memorable characters and vivid scenes. . . . Rich with history and redemption, Green's latest is ideal for fans of Lynn Austin or Laura Frantz." ---RT Book Reviews
 
Books are available to US bloggers and e-book everywhere. Please sign up in the sidebar.


https://promosimple.com/ps/afa3


Social Media Blasts:  

Share on your social media: 

Be transported to the 18th-century frontier in the new book by @JocelynGreen. Read with @Litfuse http://bit.ly/2fz1IJj #ChristFic #history

 Meet the Author
 
 
 
Jocelyn Green inspires faith and courage as the award-winning author of ten books to date, including Wedded to War, a Christy Award finalist in 2013; Widow of Gettysburg; Yankee in Atlanta; and The 5 Love Languages Military Edition, which she coauthored with bestselling author Dr. Gary Chapman. A former military wife herself, her passion for military families informs all of her writing as well as her numerous speaking opportunities. Jocelyn graduated from Taylor University with a BA in English and now lives with her husband and two children in Iowa.

Visit our blog Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
 
 
My review;
 
 
"The Mark of the King" by author Jocelyn Green is the story of a woman who has to make hard decisions in her life and has to live through many horrors because of them. When she is left alone more than once in a short time she suffers more than anyone should have to. Would she survive in a strange world. Will she ever find a life that she will be safe with? Is she strong enough? I give this book a 4/5. I was given this book for a review and all opinions are mine.  
 
 
 
 

1 comment:

  1. Did you know that you can shorten your long links with Shortest and get cash from every visit to your short links.

    ReplyDelete

Ad1